Outer Banks Health is proud to announce the winner of the 2023 Horizon Award for Physician of the Year, Christopher Mann, MD, of Outer Banks Orthopedics and Sports Medicine! Dr. Mann is a highly skilled and compassionate surgeon who is dedicated to his patients’ well-being. His comforting demeanor and reassuring words create a supportive environment that goes beyond the clinical aspect of healthcare. This unique blend of expertise and heartfelt compassion sets Dr. Mann apart, making him a trusted and caring advocate for those under his care.

This award recognizes the outstanding efforts and dedication of our providers who achieve our mission of enhancing the quality of life for the residents and visitors of Dare County. The selection criteria included team member and patient experience, quality initiatives, leadership and mentoring, as well as community involvement.

Pictured, left to right: Ronnie Sloan, President, Outer Banks Health; Mann; Lynne Miles, Administrator, Regional Operations.